People & Partner


Staff

Das ICI unterhält eine schlanke Verwaltung, um den größten Teil seiner Ressourcen seinen Fellows und Aktivitäten zur Verfügung stellen zu können.

Assoziierte Mitglieder

Die internationale und interdisziplinäre Gruppe assoziierter Mitglieder spielt im ICI Berlin eine wichtige, aktive Rolle. Auf Anfrage der Institutsleitung stellen die Mitglieder einzeln oder kollektiv ihren Rat und ihre Expertise zu Fragen zur Verfügung, die das Profil, die Arbeit und die Entwicklung des ICI Berlin als unabhängige Forschungseinrichtung betreffen. Insbesondere unterstützen sie das ICI Berlin in der Konzeption der Leitprojekte, in der Auswahl der Fellows und in der Beurteilung von Kooperationsprojekten.

Fellows

Jedes Jahr lädt das ICI Berlin eine internationale und multidisziplinäre Gruppe von Fellows dazu ein, sich am jeweiligen Leitprojekt zu beteiligen und dessen Thema sowohl in ihrer eigenen Arbeit als auch in Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Fellows des Instituts zu erkunden.

Stipendien werden in der Regel einmal jährlich im Rahmen des jeweiligen Leitprojektes ausgeschrieben. Initiativbewerbungen können leider nicht berücksichtigt werden.

Ehemalige Fellows

Das ICI Berlin ermuntert ehemalige Fellows dazu, sich weiter an seinen Aktivitäten zu beteiligen und in Kontakt zu bleiben. Neben einer Liste aller ehemaligen Fellows unterhalten wir Listen von Alumni, die nach den akademischen Jahren gruppiert sind, in denen sie zuletzt Stipendien erhielten: alumni -16, -14, -13, -12, -11, -10, -09, -08.

Partner

Bei vielen Veranstaltungen und einigen Forschungsprojekten kooperiert das ICI Berlin mit vielfältigen Partnern.

← Back To New Website

People & Partners


Staff

The ICI keeps a small administrative staff, reserving resources for its fellows and activities.

Associate Members

The international and interdisciplinary group of associate members play an active and important role for the ICI Berlin. Both individually and collectively, they form an independent, supportive board for the Institute's leadership, offering their advice, expertise, and experience on all critical matters regarding the profile, operation, and development of the ICI Berlin as an independent research institution. In particular, they help the ICI Berlin in conceiving its core projects, selecting fellows, and evaluating possibilities of cooperation.

Fellows

Each year, the ICI Berlin invites an international and multidisciplinary group of fellows to link their individual projects to the ICI Core Project and to engage in a joint exploration with other fellows at the institute.

ICI Fellowships are usually advertised once a year for a particular core project. As stated in the fellowship guidelines, applications can only be considered when received during the application period.

The ICI Berlin also offers non-stipendiary Affiliation Fellowships, which include a limited use of the ICI’s facilities and services. They are intended mostly for recent ICI Alumni but are also open to other individuals with projects related to the ICI’s current research focus.

Former Fellows

The ICI Berlin encourages former fellows to keep involved in its activities and stay connected. Former fellows are free to continue using their profiles and keep them updated. In addition to a list of all former fellows, we maintain lists of alumni grouped by the academic year in which they were last stipendiary fellows: alumni -16, -14, -13, -12, -11, -10, -09, -08 

Partners

For many events and some research projects, the ICI Berlin co-operates with other partners.

← Back To New Website